Talking to Vicki Essex and thinking of a rap career

For her blog, romance novelist, Vicki Essex, spoke to me about writing, cupcake contests and MMA. In the interview, I referenced the Paris Hilton prison diary that I wrote for the Post.

Upon re-reading it, I think I could make a go at a rap career:

“Yo, one week I’m on Rodeo in Dior with my dog Tink

The next I’m in orange pyjamas, going crazy in the clink

I ain’t the same as my days on The Simple Life

Now I can turn a toothbrush into a pointy knife

I did hard time but I’m back on the street

No more packing puppies, now I’m packing heat

Hilt Dawg is the name and everybody knows

Look out this summer for my new line of prison clothes.”

For the entire diary, click here.

3 thoughts on “Talking to Vicki Essex and thinking of a rap career

Leave a Reply

