Buffy reboot: Yay or Nay?

I gathered a few of my colleagues/fellow Buffy fans, to discuss Warner Bros.’s announcement that they’re doing a film-version of Buffy the Vampire Slayer sans Joss Whedon. Here’s how our discussion went down in the Post.

Whedon told E! News: “This is a sad, sad reflection on our times, when people must feed off the carcasses of beloved stories from their youths — just because they can’t think of an original idea of their own, like I did with my Avengers idea that I made up myself.

“I always hoped that Buffy would live on even after my death.  But, you know, AFTER…I can, however, take this time to announce that I’m making a Batman movie.  Because there’s a franchise that truly needs updating. So look for The Dark Knight Rises Way Earlier Than That Other One And Also More Cheaply And In Toronto, rebooting into a theater near you.”

Leave a Reply

