Primed for Nuit Blanche

A rendering of Philip Beesley's Aurora

“What’s going on?” Sean asked the other day. He surveyed the living room which was blanketed in maps and papers and flyers.

“I’m planning an attack,” I said.

While working on a Nuit Blanche primer for the Post, I looked through the 130+ projects, interviewed artists and curators and now I think I’m ready to tackle the evening.

I’m most looking forward to checking out Daniel Lanois’s installation in Nathan Phillips Square and architect, Philip Beesley’s gentle and interactive light show at the Royal Conservatory of Music.

For anyone heading out tonight, check out the Post’s guide, divided into 2, 4 and 12 hour journeys into the world of contemporary art. See you after 1 a.m. (I’m trying to avoid the line-ups.)

Leave a Reply

